Monday Round-up

by aquietfancy

I’ve been a fickle blogger recently and I think the next 27 days (woot woot!) will be no improvement. I’m on the final countdown for thesis + two term papers before graduation, am hosting a speaker for a symposium at my school for the next few days, and am organizing an event for a club I am a part of for next weekend. On top of that, I have yet to replace my no-good camera-transfer gizmo, which totally blows because I have some amazing food I want to show you.

So, please forgive me that this might be spotty for a while. I’ll keep the round-ups coming and do as much as the days allow me to. And I vow to get a new gizmo before next week.

Current events:

I’m just going to highlight one, because my thesis just happens to be on the U.S. sanctions regime on Burma (I call it Burma rather than Myanmar because that is how the U.S. refers to it during my time period, not as a personal statement), and the latest news has added joy, confusion, and a lot of other mixed emotions to my already meddled thoughts on sanctions:

“U.S. to ease sanctions on Myanmar”.

Boom.

Thank you, Hillary, for confirming that my findings are baller (inside joke with myself?).

Food:

Breakfast tacos with kale-cilantro chimichurri sauce, Naturally Ella.

Chicken and soba noodle soup, Williams Sonoma – made this for dinner tonight. I’ll feature our version sometime: very good.

Heirloom tomatoes, Tartelette.

Meyer lemon doughnuts, Flower Child.

Fashion:

Advanced Style is by far the most fun of the fashion blogs I read. These ladies (and gentlemen, occasionally) are not just style icons. We have a lot to learn from their spunk, humor, and amazing stories.

