rain in the forecast

We had a surprisingly sunny day today here in Portland. It was lovely. But we now face another week of rain. Even though I’m really sick and tired of this persistently bad weather, dressing for it never gets old.

Here’s a a list of dream rainware (i.e. things I could not afford, but are pretty to look at and at least somewhat practical). I realize this isn’t helpful for most people in the world at this point, consider it my online rain dance to help you ward off the impending drought (especially to you guys at home:)).

Some of these may be a little Portland-centric. Hipster-ness comes from the rain actually, which is why it eventually seeps into us all.

Penfield, Wmns Seabury Olive coat– I had a hard time picking one. Basic, but stylish raincoats.

Good Night, Day, Elora Slouchy Toque (Merino Wool)– simple, beautiful knitwear.

Pendleton: the Portland Collection, blankets!– I can’t wait to do a post on Pendleton.

A Peace Treaty, Origami Scarf (sold at Need Supply)

Native Shoes, Fitzsimmon boot– coolest unisex shoes out there. Adam and I are going to split a pair (just kidding, that wouldn’t work).